Silence reigned in the classroom, Mr. Mathematics egged us to find the number of tiles of 27cm required for a hall of length 275m. Our teacher was nose deep in the math book trying to pick trickier and tougher problems in a bid to make sure we detested Mr. Mathematics.

maybe drop by Algebra’s place for a cup of tea and gossip about Trignometry, that snooty tart ..

One could sense the pain in Mr. Mathematic’s eyes as he beckoned us to join him on a journey solving all his problems and maybe drop by Algebra’s place for a cup of tea and gossip about Trignometry, that snooty tart who visited one only when it deemed one was worth its presence.

This was back in those simpler times when all it transferred was the grave D and the dreadful M.

At first, it whizzed past me like it had a destination to reach, my ears were barely able to pick up the buzz of this dreadful carrier of diseases. But it decided to abandon its destination and hang around for awhile. This was back in those simpler times when all it transferred was the grave D and the dreadful M. It hovered over my head for a few seconds and then swiftly swooped down close to my ear and buzzed loudly, I shook my head to shoo it away. But it was at it again after a few seconds.

I look up to see the Mos Quito heading straight to my face. It had declared war and i was in the zone.

It swopped down to my ear again,

I shooed it away with my hand

It got to my elbow, I shook my hand.

It hovered over my thighs, I patted  on my thighs blindly.

It got near my feet and I stomped them.

And it went away…

After a few seconds, I heard a faint buzz and it slowly grew louder. I look up to see the Mos Quito heading straight to my face. It had declared war and I was in the zone.I dropped the pen and with great concentration I bought both my hands together with a resounding clap which rang through the room.

Everyone turned to me in confusion and I went red and looked down at my palms.

A spot of red on my hands.

The audacious Mos Quito had met its ghastly end.

