I was hurrying down the lane in a desperate attempt to catch the cab. The hot lunch box in my hand was burning my fingers and the keys I was carrying was jingling with every step I took.
I was debating with myself the best excuse I could dish out to the cab guy without putting myself across as a tardy person. # lazypeopleproblems
I passed by a house which had the garage door open and a carpenter was at work. Sawing away and perfecting the piece of wood. I hurried past a few more houses and I could still hear him sawing away a midst my hurried steps. Suddenly I could feel something hit my backpack. My reflexes kicked in and I turned around to see the tall, lanky carpenter standing there and grinning at me.

As he stood there grinning at me a sudden unknown emotion hit me. Our eyes met and it all made sense to me. He gave me his best impressive smile and I looked down shyly. I dropped my backpack to the floor and took two steps forward in doubt as the clothes I was wearing turned into a long flowing dress covered in flowers and it touched the road. Grass grew everywhere that the tail of my dress touched and the grass spread. Tall trees broke the ground and pushed forward and reached for the skies. The sun shone bright and embraced us in its warm light. The houses disappeared and there was nothing but tress, flowers and birds singing. A crown of flowers manifested itself around my head and I walked forward confidently towards my true love. I caught the bouquet of beautiful colourful flowers which was air-dropping itself to me and ran into my love-at-first-sight’s open arms. As we embraced the trees swayed in heavenly joy, the birds sang beautifully and the sun shone brightly on us. True love…
YEAH…..NO!!
I turned around and scowled at the grinning lanky carpenter dude and continued on my journey.
    ~3 DAYS LATER ~

So you know how history tries to repeat itself. So we were back on that lane hurrying to the cab. And again! The exact same spot I feel something hit my backpack. This time there was no carpenter, no true love , no scowl. I look up at the tree. THE TREE!! It was the tree’s dried fruits.
Not only is the society driving me paranoid, Nature is in on it as well !

P.S: My apologies to the carpenter.

